English   Deutsch   English   Français
You are here: Company > history > the restart
 

the restart

The presence on the 'Hanover Fair' in 1950 symbilizes the start of new customer acquisitions. An essential part of the continous sales growth is the starting export business from 1951 on. After the securing international connections in europe, the nework is established over the other continents.

A continous expansion of the company makes the construction of a new foundry possible in 1955. That new part covers the demands of customers for cast iron for electric motors - additional to the own requirements. The company patriarch Leonhard Hofmann, who influenced the development of the company strongly, dies on 30.06.1961 - way too early. His wife Rosa Hofmann leads the company for the beginning.

In 1977 the property situation changes again. The company is converted into a GmbH. The shareholders Rosa Hofmann, Ernst Hartmann - in the company since 1948 - and Rainer Nölpp hold a third of the shares each. Ernst Hartmann is appointed as managing director. Due to his circumspection and courage, he gets the credits to 'sort out the mess' - the company is in trouble at this time. When Frau Hofmann died on 23.05.1978, Herr Hartmann and Herr Nölpp hold 50% of the shares each.

In the following years the company develops continously. Hofmann expands his network, continous exports stimulate the international trades. In 1982 the first machines are delivered to the USA. The International Crafts Fair in Munich honours the successful, innovative modernisation of the production in 1985 by awarding the HOFMANN thickness planer with 'state award with gold medal'. In 1987 this machine can be improved in an exemplary manner by equipping it with a infinitely variable, fequency-controlled feed rate.

Deutsch   Deutsch   English   Français
Sie befinden sich hier: Unternehmen > Geschichte > Der Neuanfang
 

Der Neuanfang

Die Präsenz auf der Hannover Messe 1950 steht am Anfang neuer Kundengewinnung. Wesentlichen Anteil am dauerhaften Umsatzwachstum hat das beginnende Exportgeschäft ab 1951. Nach dem Aufbau von Auslandsverbindungen in Europa wird das Netz auch über andere Kontinente gespannt.

Ein kontinuierlicher Ausbau des Betriebs lässt 1955 den Neubau einer größeren Gießerei entstehen. Neben dem Eigenbedarf deckt dieser Betrieb auch Kundenbedarf und den Guss für Elektromotoren ab. Am 30. Juni 1961 verstirbt mit dem Firmenpatriarchen Leonhard Hofmann - viel zu früh - der Mann, der die Entwicklung des Unternehmens geprägt hat. Das Unternehmen führt zunächst seine Ehefrau Rosa Hofmann weiter.

1977 verändern sich die Besitzverhältnisse noch einmal. Die Firma wird in eine GmbH umgewandelt. Als Gesellschafter halten Rosa Hofmann, Ernst Hartmann - in der Firma seit 1948 - und Rainer Nölpp je 1/3 der Anteile. Als Geschäftsführer bestimmt man Ernst Hartmann. Ihm gebührt, dank seiner Umsicht und seinem Mut, das Verdienst, den "Karren aus dem Dreck zu ziehen" - das Unternehmen befindet sich zu dieser Zeit in Schwierigkeiten. Als am 23.05.1978  Frau Hofmann stirbt, halten nun Herr Hartmann und Herr Nölpp die Gesellschaftsanteile zu je 50%.

Das Unternehmen entwickelt sich in den Folgejahren stetig. Hofmann baut sein Vertriebsnetz aus, stetige Ausfuhren beleben das Exportgeschäft. 1982 werden erstmals Maschinen in die USA geliefert. Die Handwerksmesse München honoriert die erfolgreiche, innovative Modernisierung der Produktion 1985 mit der Verleihung des Staatspreises mit Goldmedaille für die Dickenhobelmaschine. Diese Maschine kann,  1987 durch eine stufenlose, frequenzgeregelte Vorschubgeschwindigkeit, noch einmal vorbildlich verbessert werden.